Visits

Oak Hill welcomes visits from parents, teachers and other professionals. We also hold regular Open Mornings.

 

Visitors see students demonstrating a typical reading lesson, showing their skills in the oral drill, phonological awareness, word attack and timed-test strands of Hill Methodology.

 

If you wish to visit please contact us either by email

education@oakhill.ch

 

or by phone

 

+41 22 354 01 40.

School calendar

Autumn term

11 September – 14 December 2017

Classes begin

Jeûne Fédéral

Pedagogical Day

Half Term

Classes resume

Classes end

Winter Break

Monday 11 September

Monday 18 September (School closed)

Friday 20 October (School closed)

Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October

Monday 30 October

Thursday 14 December

Friday 15 December – Friday 5 January

Winter term

8 January – 23 March 2018

Classes resume

Parent Conference

Half term

Pedagogical Day

Classes resume

Classes end

Spring Break

Monday 8 January

Tuesday 16 January

Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February

Monday 19 February (School closed)

Tuesday 20 February

Friday 23 March

Monday 26 March – Friday 6 April

Summer term

9 April - 29 June 2018

Classes resume

Ascension

Whit Monday

Pedagogical Day

Classes end

 

Monday 9 April

Thursday 10 & Friday 11 May (School closed)

Monday 21 May (School closed)

Tuesday 22 May (School closed)

Thursday 28 June

Admission

Students applying to Oak Hill must be diagnosed with dyslexia and/or ADD/ADHD. This evaluation must be current and completed by an educational psychologist.

 

The student's assessment may show difficulties in reading, organisation of written language, spelling, mathematics, focus, organization, homework, or any combination of these issues. Oak Hill teaches strategies to develop these skills.

 

For further information please contact the Admissions Coordinator Rita Waddell

 

Rita.Waddell@oakhill.ch

 

or by phone

 

+41 22 354 01 40

 

 

Here are links to local Anglophone educational psychologists that you can contact:

 

Dr. Laurence van Hanswijck

 

Dr. Marie Davis

 

Dr. Bethan Gollut-Jones

 

Dr. Jennie Guise

 

ASK

Timetable

Morning programme

8.00 - 8.50 Lesson 1

8.50 - 8.55 Break

8.55 - 9.45 Lesson 2

9.45 - 10.05 Playtime

10.05 - 10.55 Lesson 3

11.00 End of morning school

Afternoon programme

12.30 - 13.20 Lesson 1

13.20 - 13.25 Break

13.25 - 14.15 Lesson 2

14.15 - 14.30 Playtime

14.30 - 15.20 Lesson 3

15.20 End of afternoon school

Job Opportunities

If you would like to be considered for a teaching opportunity (supply) at Oak Hill, we encourage you to send a CV with an introductory email to our Team Leader - Rita Waddell. Candidates with experience and post-graduate qualifications in Learning Support/Dyslexia are preferred.  Apply here.

At Oak Hill your child will enjoy learning, experience success, make friends and socialize.

© Oak Hill 2017 - All Rights Reserved.